Posts tagged 2017
Nick Mulgrew’s ‘Stations’ is shortlisted for the 2017 South African Literary Awards

David Philip is proud to announce that Nick Mulgrew’s debut collection of short fiction, ‘Stations’, has been shortlisted for the Nadine Gordimer Short Story Award at the South African Literary Awards (SALAs).

Nick Mulgrew's Stations nominated for Nadine Gordimer Short Story award at the 2017 South African Literary Awards SALAs

SALAs aims to pay tribute to the writers who have “distinguished themselves as groundbreaking producers and creators of literature.” Categories awarded in any year may include the First-time Published author award or the K Sello Duiker Memorial award, among others. The Nadine Gordimer Short Story award celebrates exponents of short fiction writing in South Africa. The winners of the awards will be announced in early November.

Earlier this year “1-HR FOTO”, a story from the collection, received the Thomas Pringle Award for Short Stories.

Mulgrew’s second collection of short fiction, The First Law of Sadness, will be published in November by David Philip.

Stations and The First Law of Sadness are available for purchase directly from the publisher on our website.